Contact Us |Site Map | Français | Print

Liz Hanson - Leader of the Third Party

MLA - Whitehorse Centre
New Democratic Party

Elizabeth Hanson was elected to the 32nd Yukon Legislative Assembly in a by-election in the electoral district of Whitehorse Centre on December 13, 2010.  She was re-elected in the general election for the 33rd Legislative Assembly on October 11, 2011 and in the general election for the 34th Legislative Assembly on November 7, 2016.

Ms. Hanson has been leader of the Yukon New Democratic Party since September 2009. She is the NDP caucus critic for the Department of Finance, the Executive Council Office, the Department of Energy, Mines and Resources, the Department of Economic Development, the Department of Justice, the Department of Highways and Public Works, the Public Service Commission, the Department of Tourism and Culture, the Yukon Workers Compensation Health and Safety Board, and the Yukon Liquor Corporation.

During the 33rd Legislative Assembly Ms. Hanson was appointed to the Members’ Services Board and chaired the Standing Committee on Public Accounts. Ms. Hanson also served on the Members' Services Board and the Standing Committee on Public Accounts during the 32nd Legislative Assembly.

Liz Hanson - Leader of the Third Party

Yukon Legislative Assembly
Box 2703
Whitehorse, Yukon
Y1A 2C6

Phone: 867-393-7059
Fax: 867-393-6499


Last Updated: 12/15/2016