Pour nous joindre |Plan du site | English | Imprimer

Scott Kent

Député de Copperbelt Sud
Parti du Yukon

Scott Kent a été élu pour la première fois lors des élections générales de la 30e Assemblée législative du Yukon, tenues le 17 avril 2000. Il a représenté la circonscription de Riverside de 2000 à 2002. M. Kent a été réélu le 11 octobre 2011 aux élections générales de la 33e Assemblée législative dans la circonscription de Riverdale Nord. Il a de nouveau été élu, cette fois dans la circonscription de Copperbelt Sud, lors des élections générales de la 34e Assemblée législative, tenues le 7 novembre 2016.

M. Kent est le porte-parole du caucus du Parti du Yukon pour le ministère des Services aux collectivités (sauf la Division des Services de protection), le ministère du Développement économique, ainsi que pour la Division des ressources pétrolières, gazières et minérales du ministère de l’Énergie, des Mines et des Ressources.

M. Kent a été nommé au Conseil des ministres le 12 juin 2001 à titre de ministre du Développement économique. Il a par la suite été responsable du ministère des Infrastructures, du ministère de l’Énergie, des Mines et des Ressources, de la Société de développement du Yukon et de la Société d’énergie du Yukon. Il a aussi été ministre responsable du Secrétariat à la jeunesse. Il a de nouveau été assermenté à titre de membre du Conseil exécutif le 5 novembre 2011. Au cours de la 33e Assemblée législative, il a été ministre de l’Éducation, ministre responsable de la Société d’habitation du Yukon, ministre responsable de la Société des alcools du Yukon (y compris de la Commission des loteries du Yukon), ministre de l’Énergie, des Mines et des Ressources, ministre responsable de la Société de développement du Yukon et de la Société d’énergie du Yukon et ministre de la Voirie et des Travaux publics.

M. Kent a été vice-président du comité plénier du 5 juin 2000 au 12 juin 2001. Au cours de la 30e Assemblée législative, il a fait partie du Comité permanent des comptes publics et du Comité permanent des règlements, des élections et des privilèges. Au cours de la 33e Assemblée législative, M. Kent a de nouveau été membre du Comité permanent des comptes publics et du Comité permanent des règlements, des élections et des privilèges.

Scott Kent

Scott Kent

Assemblée législative du Yukon
C.P. 2703
Whitehorse (Yukon)  Y1A 2C6

Téléphone :
Télécopieur :
Courriel : Scott.Kent@yla.gov.yk.ca

 

Dernière mise à jour : 12/5/2016

Contact Us |Site Map | Français | Print

Scott Kent

MLA - Copperbelt South
Yukon Party

Scott Kent was first elected to the Yukon Legislative Assembly in the general election for the 30th Legislative Assembly on April 17, 2000. He represented the electoral district of Riverside from 2000 to 2002. Mr. Kent was re-elected in the general election for the 33rd Legislative Assembly on October 11, 2011 in the electoral district of Riverdale North. He was again elected, this time in the electoral district of Copperbelt South, in the general election for the 34th Legislative Assembly on November 7, 2016.

Mr. Kent is the Yukon Party caucus critic for the Department of Community Services (other than the Protective Services Division), the Department of Economic Development, and the Oil, Gas and Mineral Resources Division of the Department of Energy, Mines and Resources.

Mr. Kent was appointed to the Executive Council (Cabinet) on June 12, 2001 as Minister of Economic Development, later acquiring responsibility for the Department of Infrastructure, the Department of Energy, Mines and Resources, and the Yukon Development Corporation/Yukon Energy Corporation. He was also the Minister responsible for Youth. He was again sworn in to Cabinet on November 5, 2011 and during the 33rd Legislative Assembly served as Minister of Education, Minister responsible for the Yukon Housing Corporation, Minister responsible for the Yukon Liquor Corporation (including the Yukon Lottery Commission), Minister of Energy, Mines and Resources, Minister responsible for the Yukon Development Corporation and Yukon Energy Corporation, Minister of Energy, Mines and Resources, and Minister of Highways and Public Works.

Mr. Kent served as Deputy Chair of Committee of the Whole from June 5, 2000 to June 12, 2001. He was appointed to the Standing Committee on Public Accounts and the Standing Committee on Rules, Elections and Privileges during the 30th Legislative Assembly. Mr. Kent also served on the Standing Committee on Public Accounts, the Standing Committee on Rules, Elections and Privileges and the Standing Committee on Appointments to Major Government Boards and Committees during the 33rd Legislative Assembly.

Scott Kent

Yukon Legislative Assembly
Box 2703
Whitehorse, Yukon
Y1A 2C6

Phone:
Fax:
E-mail: Scott.Kent@yla.gov.yk.ca

 

Last Updated: 12/1/2016