Membres banner image

Patti McLeod

Assemblée législative du Yukon
C.P. 2703
Whitehorse (Yukon)
Y1A 2C6

Patti.McLeod@yla.gov.yk.ca
Téléphone : 867-393-7104
Télécopieur : 867-393-6982

Watson Lac
Parti du Yukon

Patti McLeod a été élue pour la première fois lors des élections générales de la 33e Assemblée législative du Yukon, tenues le 11 octobre 2011. Elle a été réélue le 7 novembre 2016 aux élections générales de la 34e Assemblée législative.

MmeMcLeod est la porte-parole du caucus du Parti du Yukon pour le ministère de la Santé et des Affaires sociales, la Direction de la condition féminine et la Commission de la santé et de la sécurité au travail du Yukon.

MmeMcLeod a été élue 24e présidente de l’Assemblée législative du Yukon le 10 mai 2016. Elle est la première femme à présider cette assemblée, qui s’appelait auparavant le Conseil du territoire du Yukon. Elle a été élue vice-présidente de l’Assemblée législative et présidente du comité plénier le 1er décembre 2011, poste qu’elle a occupé jusqu’à son élection à titre de présidente de l’Assemblée législative.

Après avoir été élue présidente de l’Assemblée législative, MmeMcLeod est devenue présidente de la Commission des services aux députés. Au cours de la 33e Assemblée législative, elle a fait partie du Comité permanent des nominations aux principaux comités et commissions du gouvernement, du Comité permanent des règlements, des élections et des privilèges (à titre de présidente), du Comité permanent des comptes publics et du Comité permanent des textes réglementaires. Elle a également été présidente du Comité spécial de la protection des dénonciateurs et du Comité spécial d’examen des risques et des avantages de la fracturation hydraulique.

Members banner image

Patti McLeod

Yukon Legislative Assembly
Box 2703
Whitehorse, Yukon
Y1A 2C6

Patti.McLeod@yla.gov.yk.ca
Phone: 867-393-7104
Fax: 867-393-6982

Watson Lake
Yukon Party

Patti McLeod was first elected to the Yukon Legislative Assembly in the general election for the 33rd Legislative Assembly on October 11, 2011 and re-elected in the general election for the 34th Legislative Assembly on November 7, 2016.

Ms. McLeod is currently a member of the Standing Committee on Statutory Instruments and the Standing Committee on Appointments to Major Government Boards and Committees. Ms. McLeod was appointed to these committees by order of the House on January 12, 2017.

Ms. McLeod is the Yukon Party caucus critic for the Department of Health and Social Services, the Women's Directorate, and the Yukon Workers’ Compensation Health and Safety Board.

Ms. McLeod was elected the 24th Speaker of the Yukon Legislative Assembly on May 10, 2016. She is the first woman to occupy the office of Speaker of the Yukon Territorial Council/Yukon Legislative Assembly. Ms. McLeod was elected Deputy Speaker and Chair of Committee of the Whole on December 1, 2011 and served in that capacity until her election as Speaker.

Upon her election as Speaker, Ms. McLeod became Chair of the Members’ Services Board. During the 33rd Legislative Assembly Ms. McLeod was also appointed to the Standing Committee on Appointments to Major Government Boards and Committees, the Standing Committee on Rules, Elections and Privileges (which she chaired), the Standing Committee on Public Accounts and the Standing Committee on Statutory Instruments. She also chaired the Select Committee on Whistle-blower Protection and the Select Committee Regarding the Risks and Benefits of Hydraulic Fracturing.